ISSUE 23 – Article 2

April 17, 2020


The Trinidad & Tobago IFC hosted its Annual General Meeting, on Friday 13th December 2019 at the T&T IFC’s office. This year, the Corporation Sole was represented by Mr. Junior Atwarie and Melba Braithwaithe-Issa represented the Ministry of Finance. Deloitte and Touche was reappointed as the Company’s Auditors and thereafter, the Annual Report including the Audited Financials was published online and then later in the press.

Representatives of the Ministry of Finance, Deloitte and Touche, Grant Thornton Orbit Solutions Ltd., and the Trinidad and Tobago International Financial Centre Management Co. Ltd. (TTIFCMCL) at the 9th Annual Meeting of the Shareholders of TTIFCMCL.

Front Row: (R-L): Richard P. Young, Chairman, TTIFCMCL; Junior Atwarie, Corporation Sole (Proxy), Ministry of Finance; Omar Sultan-Khan, CEO, TTIFCMCL; Derek Mohammed, Auditor, Deloitte and Touche and Ewart Williams, Director, TTIFCMCL.
Second Row: (R-L): Amelia Samai-Nicome, Vice President Corporate Services, TTIFCMCL; Melba Braithwaite-Issa, Shareholder (Proxy), Ministry of Finance; Acklima Maharaj, Accountant, TTIFCMCL; Reynold Ajodhasingh, Director TTIFCMCL; Inez Sinanan, Director, TTIFCMCL; Tammy Timal-Toonday, Grant Thornton, Orbit Solutions and Ayodela Charles, Grant Thorton, Orbit Solutions.
Back Row: Peter Clarke, Director, TTIFCMCL and Tessa Joseph, Auditor, Deloitte & Touche